Afib Resources Afib Database Vitamin Shop

Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

A Hypothesis Concerning Skinny People

Posted by Nick Bentley 
Nick Bentley
A Hypothesis Concerning Skinny People
November 05, 2009 01:57AM
I've been studying the factors that determine tissue pH, after having an dramatic experience taking Waller Water (basically {pun!}, my many annoying symptoms disappeared about 7 hours after I started drinking Waller Water.

The speed with which the improvement happened, combined with the fact that I had been supplementing religiously with Mg for many months before, led me to suspect that my improvement might not be due to the Mg. In turn, this led me to they hypothesis that it might be basic nature of the Waller Water that deserves the credit.

I'm reading a book called "The Ultimate pH Solution". The author asserts that body fat acts as an acid-buffering system and that many chronically skinny people have a malfunctioning fat buffer system. When this happens, the body needs to break down more non-fat tissues (e.g. bone and muscle) to buffer acidity, and this leads to chronic thinness.

I am nothing if not chronically skinny. I'm 5'8", and about 125 lbs. I've weighed exactly this much since I was 14 years old and I'm now 32. Two interesting and possibly related facts:

1. Sometimes, when I increase my caloric intake, I lose weight, even when I'm relatively sedentary.
2. I've broken 10 bones.

These facts, along with my response to Waller Water, are consistent with the hypothesis expressed in the book, and it's intrigued me. Of course, these facts are also consistent with other problems, such as long-term candida overgrowth, and certain food allergies. Nonetheless, I haven't heard of the "screwed up fat-buffering" hypothesis, and I'm wondering what the community here thinks of it/ knows about it.