Afib Resources Afib Database Vitamin Shop

Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Waller Water

Posted by tsco 
Waller Water
January 12, 2015 08:27AM
Well I did get my ingredients to make my first batch of Waller Water

As I was reading the directions provided, kinda ran into a KINK. Reading beyond the directions in regards to the survey the results given arent very encouraging. In fact they scared me. I dont want to do something to make my condition worse. They in a manner support what my EP always tells me. I am an engineer and work with numbers a lot so I realize a surey of 12 is not very significant but given that only 4 of 12 experienced fewer episodes; SIX experienced more episodes; two with no change. However the overall result was 7 of 12 found it beneficial ??
Re: Waller Water
January 12, 2015 09:29AM
Tim - The focus of using magnesium bicarbonate water is to provide a small and consistent amount of magnesium in a very desirable form... (bicarbonate) which is quickly and easily assimilated into cells. In the recent post on Magnesium - what's in your supplement?, this was re-emphasized.

I continue to encourage readers to use the WW for adding an additional and highly beneficial form of magnesium bicarbonate to their daily intake. Not only is the WW alkalizing for tissue pH which is essential to health, but also because the magnesium bicarbonate ion is the most easily assimilated into the cells. The fact that many people consume the natural form of magnesium bicarbonate water naturally occurring in their area, just validates the safety and also overall health benefits of maintaining an alkaline tissue pH. That spares using either stored magnesium or calcium to buffer an overly acidic system....so it's a health benefit overall regardless of whether one has AF or not.