Afibbers Home Afibbers Forum General Health Forum
Afib Resources Afib Database Vitamin Shop

Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Afib? I'm not sure.

Posted by MeganMN 
Afib? I'm not sure.
January 30, 2024 07:19AM
I have been using the Wellue device to monitor my craziness as my EP instructed. Last night I had Afib pop up for the first time. I can't really see it though and don't want to really send it to the EP and be paranoid. I am an ER Nurse, so feel pretty good at rhythms. Obviously I am not suggesting anyone diagnose, but what do you think? Would really appreciate your weigh-in before I send it in.

Meg
Attachments:
open | download - 1706617048976 (1).pdf (562.4 KB)
Re: Afib? I'm not sure.
January 30, 2024 08:42AM
Your eyes are likely better than mine at seeing it. One thing you could do is to count and write down in a column or in a spreadsheet the number of small boxes between RR peaks, then look at that for the patterns.

Sent your a PM with your name & age blacked out. Suggest you replace the original with the one I sent.
January 30, 2024 09:57AM
That's kind of a rhythm salad with a little bit of everything, including a lot of noise. I see the irregularity of afib but I also see P waves, and it varies a lot through the recording. I guess my best take on that would be sinus tach with a lot of ectopy.
January 30, 2024 11:35AM
This is my rhythm much of the time now. It had been just at night, now it is much of the daytime as well. I feel frustrated. I know it isn't a fatal rhythm, but it feels like poop. I messaged the EP, sent him the strips, and his response was, "thanks for letting me know".....
Attachments:
open | download - Screenshot_20240130-103226.png (655.9 KB)
January 30, 2024 12:49PM
MeganMN
This is my rhythm much of the time now. It had been just at night, now it is much of the daytime as well.