Afibbers Home Afibbers Forum General Health Forum
Afib Resources Afib Database Vitamin Shop

Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Carnivore diet and afib

Posted by Barbcat 
Carnivore diet and afib
July 30, 2020 10:39PM
Has anyone had any experience of improvement with their afib after being on the carnivore diet (all animal products) for a while?
I know it's a very controversial diet and goes against pretty much everything everyone believes is healthy! But there are many people with experience in doing it who have healed some amazingly bad conditions that nothing else would heal. And much long-term success. I know stories and have links if anyone is interested. I have researched it and experimented with it (and with many other diets), extensively. Also some good explanations why this diet is way healthier than it sounds. I have been doing it for 8 months and feeling super good. Just lately, my afib has reduced in frequency by about half, which could be a fluke, just a passing pattern with no meaning...or...maybe the diet.... So, I wondered if anyone here has had success in affecting their afib with this diet. Thanks for any thoughts smiling smiley
Re: Carnivore diet and afib
July 30, 2020 11:00PM
Years ago Peggy and others posted the paleo diet helped curb their AF. I don’t remember your diet being mentioned.
July 30, 2020 11:14PM
Barb, my friend, Tom Seest, used fasting & keto to reverse remodel his ejection fraction materially, as posted in this thread [www.afibbers.org] I'm not sure he was completely carnivore, but was likely close.

My only comment for someone thinking about trying this, is that if you aren't used to ketosis, there can be electrolyte disturbances while adapting (I experienced this). Just be aware of that. Once adapted, it has not been an issue for me (for 11 years now). I'm not carnivore, however.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/30/2020 11:16PM by GeorgeN.
July 31, 2020 03:37AM