Afibbers Home Afibbers Forum General Health Forum
Afib Resources Afib Database Vitamin Shop

Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Kardia 6-lead.... user error?

Posted by SueChef 
Kardia 6-lead.... user error?
July 28, 2020 09:54PM
I got stressed and overheated today and I think that's what triggered my SVTs -- sudden onset at 4:10 pm, beats per minute at 155. No real sign yet of slowing those beats per minute, although I did down a couple of low-sodium V-8 and sprayed Ancient Minerals Mg on my wrist pulse points, and put an ice pack on my head and then on my neck, and then on my face.

My Kardia results confuse me, and I was wondering if the odd looking ecg are from user error (I'm new at it) or if my Kardia shows something that needs to be addressed asap.
Thanks for any input.

I cannot figure out Dropbox or Google docs with this rapid heart rate so I'm trying with imgbb.com

at 6:15 pm:
[ibb.co]

a user error or a problem?
[ibb.co]

at 8:22 pm--making sure my thumbs and my knee were a bit damp
[ibb.co]

and an hour later, at 9:22 pm--making sure my thumbs and my knee were a bit damp
[ibb.co]

Thanks for taking the time to look, and thanks for any input. I'm hoping the wonky ones are user error--maybe I pressed too hard? Maybe I was off center from my knee, I don't know. It's now almost 3 hours since the onset. Im going to wait another half hour or so and then see if taking half of a Flecainide will help.

Thank you so much!
Sue

EDITED to remove the first two images and to add two more images.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/29/2020 12:31AM by SueChef.
Re: Kardia 6-lead.... user error?
July 28, 2020 10:27PM
You need to wet your fingers and knee to get less jumpy readings. You need to relax your muscles to get strips that minimize artifact. Carey would be able to diagnose your strips. Mine look like that if I’m nervous or moving.