Afibbers Home Afibbers Forum General Health Forum
Afib Resources Afib Database Vitamin Shop

Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

My story

Posted by Khaled 
My story
March 08, 2020 04:52PM
Hi there, Ive been following this form for the past year however this is my first time posting on it. I am 22 years old used to be a pro soccer player (not anymore) i got my first episode around october 2018 of course i got the usual effects a lot of people get where since then my anxiety sky rocketed and ectopics are felt a lot of the time where they never used to be felt. Ive gotten 4 episodes to this day and as i was an athlete i couldnt tolerate beta blockers so ive decided to have my ablation in bordeaux as i read it was one of the best centers through this forum. This is my long story short however im really worried from the ablation as its in 2 days and im really freaking out, ive been trying to write here for months but ive found it hard to write down what i feel, i hope you guys could give me some encouragement as i feel im going to panic when things get serious.
Re: My story
March 08, 2020 05:39PM
Khaled,

Welcome. Many people who post here have gone to Bordeaux over the years with good results. You might be interested in reading some of Gill's (pronounced "Jill," she's from the UK) posts.

Gill went to Bordeaux in 2003. She's now about 81 and continued as a active SCUBA diver till she was 79. She's been very pleased.

As to future exercise, you might wish to read my comments here.

Good luck!

George
March 08, 2020 06:25PM
Hey george, thanks for the reply, im actually not planning to return to profressional soccer however just lose some weight as ive gained alot from the anxiety ive developed.
March 08, 2020 06:48PM
Khaled
Hey george, thanks for the reply, im actually not planning to return to professional soccer however just lose some weight as ive gained alot from the anxiety ive developed.