Welcome to the Afibber’s Forum
Serving Afibbers worldwide since 1999
Moderated by Shannon and Carey

Afibbers Home Afibbers Forum General Health Forum
Afib Resources Afib Database Vitamin Shop

Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

My ablation Doc (or why is Dr. Natale the only name I see?)

Posted by pmcaz 
My ablation Doc (or why is Dr. Natale the only name I see?)
February 11, 2020 07:46AM
Aloha Group...

I see many (many, many many) reccomends for Dr. Natale, and VERY few for others. I'm not intersted in the why Dr. Natale as I've been a long time lurker and have read the (very good) reasons for Dr. Natale.

What seems strange to me is a lack of others that are recommended. So I'm going to throw my doc into the ring. PLEASE BE AWARE that I have no experience in choosing doc's and maybe others have/will have a different experience, but I like this guy and will see him as long as he will see me. Here's an article about him so you can form your own opinion, not just listen to mine:

[tmcaznews.com]

I believe he has his own private OR at TMC that was equipped to his spec's. He's a big name in the Cath Lab there.
Re: My ablation Doc (or why is Dr. Natale the only name I see?)
February 11, 2020 08:33AM
What are his medical credentials? Med school, internship, residency?

Who trained him in doing ablations? Where did he receive this training?

It isn't just the number of ablations performed, but how successful have they been?
February 11, 2020 10:25AM
February 11, 2020 10:28AM
His practice’s website
[www.pimaheart.com]

He has a big practice of cardiologists
February 11, 2020 11:05AM
I'm sure he's a fine doctor but 1000 is not a lot of ablations. It's an average experience level.
February 11, 2020 11:12AM
Google his reviews
[www.healthgrades.com]
3.2/5 rating

[www.vitals.com]
3/5 rating

Google review 3/5

WebMD 3.3/5

RateMDs. 5/5
February 11, 2020 11:44AM
Carey