Afibbers Home Afibbers Forum General Health Forum
Afib Resources Afib Database Vitamin Shop

Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

My Dr Natale Experience

Posted by Craigh 
My Dr Natale Experience
May 27, 2014 12:31PM
I'm new to this wonderful group. The sharing of information has been such a great help that I thought it is my turn to participate by sharing my experience with my recent ( May 16) ablation by Dr Natale in Austin. My circumstance might be a little different than most because the ablation was the initial course of action. I've never been on rate or rhythm medications prior to the procedure. You might be aware Dr Natale advocates for ablation first if the circumstances justify. I am currently taking Xeralto and 12.5 mg Metoprolol three times daily post procedure.

First of all I was able to get the consultation and ablation quickly. Took about three weeks. Since I was coming from out of town his staff scheduled the consultation one day and tentatively the ablation the following. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. My only disappointment was the limited time I actually had with Dr Natale during the consultation. He had to break off for a conference call and never returned. He left me with one of his PA's. He was also late so much of my time was spent with support staff. As knowledgable as they were I would have preferred the time with Dr Natale. I found him to be very down to earth and easy to talk with. He explained his plan and patiently answered my questions. His confidence level for success was high. He felt, if all went as planned, I should be afib free and off medications with in three months. He didn't expect any issues with the LAA. He performed a PVI and SVC isolation.