Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Veggie Pac Tamer/New Here/Taurine/Fast Heart Beat

Posted by Windstar 
Windstar
Veggie Pac Tamer/New Here/Taurine/Fast Heart Beat
March 04, 2012 09:44PM
Hello,

This is my first time on this forum. I am a 62 yr. old woman with lone mixed AF. I am on 100 mg of Flecainide twice a day and 25 mg of Metoprolol tartrate as needed for tachycardia. My last AF episode was about a month ago. It lasted 24 hrs. and was very scary. The Flecainide and met tart didn't do anything to help the attack. My arms and legs were extremely weak and I couldn't get off the couch except for a couple minutes, then I felt faint. After the attack, it took another couple days for my arms and legs to return to normal.

I have read The Strategy Report, FAQs, and many entries on this website. I am so thankful that I found this group of caring Afibbers, and want to thank Hans for answering my emails.

I am currently taking 200 mg of potassium glyconate with meals 4 times a day and drinking Trader Joe's Low Sodium Veggie Garden Patch drink that contains 500 mg of potassium. That gives me a total of 1300 mg of potassium. I am taking 250 mg of Jigsaw slow release dimagnesium malate (albion) at breakfast and 400 mg of magnesium glycinate at bedtime (to help me sleep as well as help my heart) for a total of 650 mg. I'm also taking 100 mg of coenzyme Q10 at breakfast and dinner (200 mg total) and 500 mg of l-carnitine at breakfast and dinner (1000 mg total). I also take 1000 mg of vitamin C at bedtime, 250 mg of quercetin at lunch, and 750 mg of curcumin at lunch. I take a multi-vitamin at breakfast, and just added 25 mg of P5P after reading an article on that on this website. I don't use any caffeine and eat very little sugar or processed foods. Is there anything else I should take or should I add more to any amounts of these?