Welcome to the Afibber’s Forum
Serving Afibbers worldwide since 1999
Moderated by Shannon and Carey

Afibbers Home Afibbers Forum General Health Forum
Afib Resources Afib Database Vitamin Shop

Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Modified Citrus Pectin - How many are using it?

Posted by PoetKim 
Modified Citrus Pectin - How many are using it?
July 24, 2020 03:55PM
How many people here are using Modified Citrus Pectin as part of you AF-prevention and heart-rebuilding strategy? I have been reading about it online (thanks to this group!), and about the importance of inhibiting Galectin-3.

The good MCP (EcoNugenics PectaSol-C) costs $154 (Canadian $) for a pound on Amazon. I don't usually spend that much on a supplement I have never tried before. Have other people here found MCP useful? Do you feel you have less AF because of it? From everything I am reading it seems really important to inhibit Galectin-3, which this product will theoretically do.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 07/24/2020 04:18PM by PoetKim.
Re: Modified Citrus Pectin - How many are using it?
July 24, 2020 04:30PM
PoetKim
How many people here are using Modified Citrus Pectin as part of you AF-prevention and heart-rebuilding strategy? I have been reading about it online (thanks to this group!), and about the importance of inhibiting Galectin-3.

The good MCP (EcoNugenics PectaSol-C) costs $154 (Canadian $) for a pound on Amazon. I don't usually spend that much on a supplement I have never tried before. Have other people here found MCP useful? Do you feel you have less AF because of it? From everything I am reading it seems really important to inhibit Galectin-3, which this product will theoretically do.

Gundry tests us for Galectin-3 and suggests Modified Citrus Pectin to lower it. He told us the formulation was patented, so every supplier was the same and find the cheapest source. The Swanson's is the cheapest I've found [www.swansonvitamins.com]