Afibbers Home Afibbers Forum General Health Forum
Afib Resources Afib Database Vitamin Shop

Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Covid Vaccine

Posted by rocketritch 
Covid Vaccine
December 08, 2020 01:19PM
I'm not a big proponent of the flu vaccine. And I have even bigger concerns about the warp speed Covid-19 vaccine. One of the biggest is an article I read yesterday addressing the issue of employers forcing employees choosing to take the vaccine or being terminated.

Having worked in the medical device industry for many years. And seeing the scrutiny involved in getting FDA approval for devices that had been used in research for years. My concern for the safety of such a vaccine rushed to market is high.

What also concerns me is the lack of raised eyebrows from the medical community. Nor have I seen any investigative reports or questioning from the media. Though at this point I've come to the personal conclusion that the media these days is more agenda driven than actually seeking the truth.

Same goes for my thoughts on the medical community on this topic. With today's cancel culture spirited debate on certain issues is now taboo. Who I their right mind put their career on the line to even suggest any possible concerns.

I have seen a few well known doctors test the Covid waters and get shut down rather quickly by their piers. So it's not surprising that they are avoiding the vaccine, and any apprehension they have towards it, like the plague.

Thoughts?
Joe
Re: Covid Vaccine
December 08, 2020 08:00PM
Agree entirely. While the theory of the mRNA vaccines sounds good and the 35,000 or so in the trail had good outcomes by all reports, it has not been peer reviewed AFAIK?
The trail stages were compressed and long term outcomes will only be known after at least 2 years of stage 4.
It's a personal decision of risk vs. benefit.
I think i go with that for the time being: [www.youtube.com]
December 09, 2020 09:11AM