Welcome to the Afibber’s Forum
Serving Afibbers worldwide since 1999
Moderated by Shannon and Carey

Afibbers Home Afibbers Forum General Health Forum
Afib Resources Afib Database Vitamin Shop

Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Lypo-Spheric Vitamin C & phospholipids derived from soy??

Posted by SueChef 
Lypo-Spheric Vitamin C & phospholipids derived from soy??
May 15, 2018 11:55AM
Hello, I'm wondering about this product and the amount of soy lecithin that's in it, as I've also read soy can be an endocrine disrupter for many people, and possibly even affect estrogen "dominance" and such. I'm not a scientist, so am wondering if anyone has any helpful info to assuage my concerns about this.

Also, has anyone ever had any side effects from this, like upper or lower GI disturbances?? (I already know from others that it tastes bad if you take it wrong). Does anyone know if it affects blood glucose?

Thanks for any info!
Sue
Re: Lypo-Spheric Vitamin C & phospholipids derived from soy??
May 15, 2018 12:39PM
Sue - you can read here about the LivOn Lab's Liposomal C essential phospholipids which are made from soy lecithin.
[www.livonlabs.com]
Here's one segment in the Info section

We use Essential Phospholipids (EPL), which are made from soy lecithin. Virtually all of the soy protein, which is of allergic concern to some individuals, is removed from the EPL during the extraction process. While we cannot guarantee our products do not contain trace amounts of soy protein, we routinely conduct DNA and Allergen testing on each product with an independent laboratory. To date, the laboratory has not been able to detect any amounts of soy protein in our products.

For more information on lecithin derived from soy, we recommend reading Section II. C. of the FDA's Guidance on Food Labeling, which can be found at
[www.fda.gov]