Afib Resources Afib Database Vitamin Shop

Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

New to Afib

Posted by Escobar_214 
New to Afib
March 17, 2017 08:08PM
Good Evening All,

I'm new to Afib. I'm only 31 years old. I'll explain my history and Afib incident
I grew up eating salt like crazy. I remember being 12 years old laying on couch and have heart flutters. I was a kid and didn't think anything of it.

I joined the military @ 17. I remember being in the best shape of my life and still getting random flutters/rapid beats that lasted for the max 5 seconds. Being in a stressful environment overseas I never had anxiety, panic attacks or anything. I entered the construction work field @ 21 and felt great, energy, full of life and ate whatever I wanted. I'm a male 5'10 180 lbs. and have never really had a nutritious diet as long as I can remember. Process foods & fast foods was my diet. At the age of 27, I was put in a supervisory role. Couple of months later I began having crazy Panic attacks that sent me to the hospital various times, accompanied with heart palpitations / flutters. I always felt like something is wrong with me. How can stress or PTSD do this to me? For the last 4 years I have been on and off with anxiety and panic attacks. Breathing techniques have helped a whole lot and I'm pretty anti medicine. My biggest symptoms are Lightheaded all day after 3 hours of waking up, foggy head and horrible memory. Sometimes I cant even talk right, I slurr a bit and my mind and mouth arn't on the same page. Not like a stroke or anything(not that bad). I feel like my nervous system is wacked out. I get knots in my shoulders a lot.