Afibbers Home Afibbers Forum General Health Forum
Afib Resources Afib Database Vitamin Shop

Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

PEMF treatment, does it work

Posted by colindo 
PEMF treatment, does it work
January 13, 2018 05:16PM
Has anyone had experience with PEMF treatment?
in particular to pinched nerve pain?
Re: PEMF treatment, does it work
February 14, 2018 06:16PM
Hi colindo, I have a PEMF machine (iMRS 2000) and I have been using it since April 2016. I use it 3 times a day for 8 minutes each time. It has helped me in the following ways:
* General health: I have more energy and have virtually no aches and pains. I use to just accept the minor pain and stiffness as part of aging and treat it with Tylenol. I do not use Rx for pain relief.
* Lower Back Pain: I had been having two epidural injections, one in L4 and one in L5 every 3 to 4 months for a couple of years for pain (severe). I no longer get injections and I no longer have lower back pain. The diagnosis for my back was degenerative disk disease.
* Neuropathy: I had neuropathy (numbness & pain) in my feet, some in my left thigh and a lot in my right thigh. I no longer suffer from neuropathy.
* Healing: Injuries seem to heal much faster and muscles seem to recover faster from injury. PEMF is often used on race horses. Also, I think some NFL players use PEMF.
* Immunology: I think my immune system is a lot heather. I have not been sick since I started using my machine. Although, I was never really prone to being sick very much.
* Stress: I feel like my stress level has been reduce. I was not really stressed out or taking meds before I got the machine, but, I still feel like I am more stress free.
* Skin: My skin looks and feels much better. Most of the aging spots have gone away or have become lighter in color.